Evercade’s new EXP handheld includes 18 Capcom games built-in


18 Capcom classics will come pre-loaded on the Evercade EXP.

Evercade’s new retro game handheld was announced earlier this year by Blaze Entertainment, and builds on past hardware by adding a better screen, built-in Wi-Fi, and a new pair of triggers.

Today, we learned that it would also come with 14 Capcom arcade games and four more home console titles packed in, including Street Fighter 2: Hyper Fighting, Mega Man and Breath of Fire.

Several others – Commando, Legendary Wings, 1942 and more – will take advantage of the EXP’s new Tate mode, which is a fancy name for being able to hold the handheld vertically.

The full list of Capcom games includes:
1942 (Arcade)
1943 (Arcade)
1944 : The Loop Master (Arcade)
Bionic Commando (Arcade)
Captain Commando (Arcade)
Commando (Arcade)
Final Fight (Arcade)
Forgotten Worlds (Arcade)
Ghouls ‘n Ghosts (Arcade)
Legendary Wings (Arcade)
MERCS (Arcade)
Street Fighter 2: Hyper Fighting (Arcade)
Strider (Arcade)
Vulgus (Arcade)
Mega Man (8-bit)
Mega Man 2 (8-bit)
Mega Man X (16-bit)
Breath of Fire (16-bit)
As previously confirmed, the Evercade will launch on 24th November and cost £130 in the UK, $150 in the US or €150 in Europe. Pre-orders open next Tuesday, 6th September.

A six-game collection will also be included in the box, featuring R-Type, In The Hunt, Moon Patrol, 10 Yard Fight, and more.